top of page

Heart Chakra: Centre of Love

Updated: May 29, 2021

The Anahata Chakra (the heart chakra) is the fourth and centre point in the chakra system. It acts as the dividing point between the three lower and higher chakras, between the human experience and the spiritual, between duality and non-duality. It is the balancing point that seeks inner harmony. The heart chakra is the centre of love, the divine air that we breathe, feelings of gratitude, compassion, and connection. It is the path of giving and receiving freely, and holds the frequency of infinite abundance.

In order to access our divine self must tune into this sacred portal of love. We must break our hearts open, learn to love ourselves, and fall in love with the divine.

Ramana Maharshi said:

The heart is the only reality. The mind is only a transient phase. To remain as one's Self is to enter the heart.

The heart chakra is located at the centre of the chest and includes the ribcage, lungs, and physical heart. It is connected to the element of air which symbolizes life force energy, abundance, the seat of the soul, and our sense of touch which is deeply connected to our need for love. It holds our divine self, our true identity, and therefore moves beyond the duality of the human experience. It is the bridge between the human and mystical realms.

If you are experiencing personal criticism, judgemental, or narcissism, feel antisocial, lonely, lack the ability to giving and receiving love, and fear of relationships or are codependent, have poor boundaries, are clingy, jealousy, and overly self sacrifice then this portal of love is out of its optimal balance and vibrational frequency.

Here are 3 things you can do to bring health and balance to your

Heart Chakra:

  1. Practice breathing deep and equal breaths into and out of your heart centre. Notice what’s there, any feelings, sensations, or tightness. Send your breath here and cultivate gratitude.

  2. See yourself and others as one. Practice seeing yourself and others as something beyond the body and personality that they carry. Let this oneness cultivate the practice of giving and receiving love freely.

  3. Use rose essential oil to open and nurture your heart. This is said to be the queen of essential oils and vibrates with the divine feminine. Massage the oil into your heart centre with a carrier oil, or put a few drops in your diffuser.

When your heart chakra is in a healthy state you will experience your true nature and divine self. You will be self-loving, compassionate, nurturing, empathetic, loving, grateful, and easily give and receive love in abundance.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page